East Lake Golf Club

East Lake Golf Club was named the permanent home of the TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola in 2005. It is the culminating event of the PGA TOUR Playoffs for the FedEx Cup, with only the top 30 players on the points list qualifying each year.

In 2015, the tournament will be played September 24th  – 27th. East Lake has hosted the event 14 times since 1998.

2009 champion Phil Mickelson (L) holds the TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola trophy.
Tiger Woods (R) holds the FedEx Cup.

The Calamity Jane is a sterling silver commemorative putter given by East Lake Golf Club to the winner of the TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola. The putter is an exact replica of Bobby Jones’ original putter. It has a 66 degree lie and 8 degrees loft. Jones received the original in 1920 from James Maiden. That putter and a copy were employed by Jones to capture thirteen major championships including the Grand Slam in 1930.  

A replica of the putter given to the winner is on display in The Great Hall.

The Payne Stewart Award is presented annually to the current or former PGA TOUR player who best exemplifies the professionalism, integrity and commitment to public citizenship that is Payne Stewart’s legacy. The award is accompanied by an annual Payne Stewart Award Grant, presented by Southern Company. This grant is distributed equally to The Stewart Family Foundation, The First Tee facility in Payne’s honor at Camp Kanauk, MO, and the charity designated by the award’s recipient.   The winner is announced each year at the TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola.

Kenny Perry won The Payne Stewart Award in 2009